top of page
Search

How is my Project Going?

I have been reading a lot on AI. I read many article and journaled about them. I got a good idea about the benefits and some potential downfalls if unchecked of this technology. It has been interesting so far. For my upcoming mid-term (January Day) I plan to gain industry perspective by interviewing an expert from GE. I have prepared a few questions and I am working on scheduling a time to meet soon. I'm also reading a book called How to create a Mind that I have chosen with the assistance of my advisors. I thought it is an interesting book because it is about the secrets of human thought and how an AI can be built from this knowledge. This is exactly what I wanted to understand. I was curious to know how our thoughts were created and if we could replicate them using technology. I am currently still reading and will update after I am done with the book.



BTW last weekend I started skiing for the season. Lot of fun!!!


The findings that I will uncover in this book and in the articles that I read will most probably be presented at January Day, but I feel as though that is not enough when I look at the rubric. I got some work to do. I am a little nervous but confident at the same time that I will be fine because I have got some great advisors and a curious group of peers in this course.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

March SDA Plan

For my March SDA I plan to compile a list of a few programming languages that will be good to develop an artificial intelligence with....

AI Programming

I have completed my interview write up and PPT SDA. Check them at the SDA section. Click on the link on the title to view and hear. For...

What’s the latest?

The midterm results are good. Judges feedback was mostly positive with few improvements suggestions in the communication area. I am...

Comments


bottom of page