top of page
Search

January Day

Updated: Feb 24, 2019

It was a big day for the project. It was considered as a mid term evaluation. The event was on January 26th from 4-6pm at the Guilderland library. All emcers are required to make a trifold and a creative way to present our project so far. There are two groups of judges scoring your performance. The idea is to present your project in  a simple way to the common public. I was pleasantly surprised that many people were interested in learning more about AI. I thought people would not be interested in my tech project compared to the oscars, love, and music projects that my peers are working. I guess my trifold, with simple catchy and colorful pictures and my lego demo display to explain the concept, were the draw for many to learn more about my project. I was debating between pictures and legos for the demo. I am glad I chose legos. People understood easily with the lego demo and had fun.

I broke my presentation into 3 parts. 1. what is AI explaining with demo, 2. My research results from articles, videos, books and Interview, 3. Ethics along myths and realities. I referenced the famous tech leaders such as Mark Zuckerberg, Elon Musk, Bill Gates, Kai-Fu Lee etc which made the audience relate to the topic better. One criticism I have for myself is that I was referencing my notes while speaking. I should have memorized my presentation. My original script was too long and I made many changes to condense, but didn’t finish until the day, so I ran out of time to memorize well. Next time start earlier. Here is link to my presentation script. I want to thank my advisors Mr. Bott and Mrs. Gergen, without their guidance it would not have been possible to pull this off successfully. I also want to thank my mom and dad for always encouraging me to believe in myself. Special thanks to my mom for the brownies for the event. They were great!!




12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

March SDA Plan

For my March SDA I plan to compile a list of a few programming languages that will be good to develop an artificial intelligence with....

AI Programming

I have completed my interview write up and PPT SDA. Check them at the SDA section. Click on the link on the title to view and hear. For...

What’s the latest?

The midterm results are good. Judges feedback was mostly positive with few improvements suggestions in the communication area. I am...

Comments


bottom of page